Wednesday, December 31, 2014

2014 MBC Drama Awards

Here are the winners of the recently concluded 2014 MBC Drama Awards.


Daesang (Grand Prize): Lee Yuri (Jang Bori Is Here)
Drama of the Year: Jang Bori Is Here
Top Excellence, Miniseries, Actor: Jang Hyuk (Fated To Love You)
Top Excellence, Miniseries, Actress: Jang Nara (Fated To Love You)
Top Excellence Award, Special Production, Actor: Jung Il-woo (Records of a Night Watchman)
Top Excellence Award, Special Production, Actress: Song Yoon-ah (Mama)
Top Excellence, Serial Drama, Actor: Kim Ji-hoon (Jang Bori Is Here)
Top Excellence, Serial Drama, Actress: Oh Yeon-seo (Jang Bori Is Here)
Excellence Award, Miniseries, Actor: Kim Sang-joong (A New Leaf)
Excellence Award, Miniseries, Actress: Choi Sooyoung (My Spring Days)
Excellence, Special Production, Actor: Choi Jin-hyuk (Pride and Prejudice),
Excellence, Special Production, Actress: Baek Jin-hee (Pride and Prejudice)
Excellence Award, Serial Drama, Actor: Lee Jang-woo (Rosy Lovers)
Excellence Award, Serial Drama, Actress: Kim Ji-young (Everybody Kimchi)
Drama Short Award: Byun Hee-bong (The Lump in My Life)
New Actor Award: Im Shi-wan (Triangle),
      Choi Tae-joon (Mother’s Garden)
New Actress Award: Go Sung-hee (Miss Korea, Records of a Night Watchman),
      Han Sun-hwa (Rosy Lovers)
Writer of the Year: Kim Soon-ok (Jang Bori Is Here),
      Yoo Yoon-kyung (Mama)
Actor of the Year, awarded by PDs from all three broadcasters: Lee Yuri (Jang Bori Is Here)
Child Actor Award: Yoon Chan-young (Mama)
      Kim Ji-young (Jang Bori Is Here)
Golden Acting Award, Actor: Ahn Nae-sang (Jang Bori Is Here),
      Choi Min-soo (Pride and Prejudice)
Golden Acting Award, Actress: Kim Hye-ok (Jang Bori Is Here),
      Lee Mi-sook (Miss Korea, Rosy Lovers)
Popularity Award: Shin Ha-kyun (Mr. Back),
      Jang Nara (Fated To Love You, Mr. Back)
Best Couple Award: Jang Hyuk, Jang Nara (Fated To Love You)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Kim Ja-ok

via MBC